Meet the Experts at Carpet One in Carroll

Carpet One   Carpet One   Carpet One

Colin Bierl
Store Manager

As the grandson of company founder Harold Bierl, Colin has worked his way up the ladder in the family business. This unique background has given him hands-on experience with all aspects of the operation, from installation, to customer service and more.  Colin is married and he and his wife live in Carroll.
Email: colin@bierlcarpetone.com

 

Mark Schneider
Contract Sales Manager

Mark has been with Carpet One since 1988. He has almost 40 years of flooring experience and he specializes in commercial work for businesses including hospitals, schools, and nursing homes. In addition to Carpet One’s Installation Excellence Training, Mark has also completed installation training from manufacturers including: Tarkett, Armstrong, and Congoleum.
Email: mark@bierlcarpetone.com

 

Dale Bellinghausen
Certified Flooring Professional

Dale has been with Carpet One since 1995. He grew up in the Carroll area. He and his wife Donna reside in Halbur, and have two grown children and two grandchildren. His interests include camping and vintage cars.
Email: dale@bierlcarpetone.com

Carpet One   Carpet One   Carpet One

Tami Gute
Certified Flooring Professional

Tami has been with Carpet One since 2012. She is originally from Carroll and has a background in home furnishings and interior decorating. Tami and her husband Don have two children.
Email: tami@bierlcarpetone.com

 

Liz Lawler
Certified Flooring Professional

Liz has been with Carpet One since 2013. She and he husband Joe are both from the Carroll area.
Email: llawler@bierlcarpetone.com

 

Sarah Saunders
Certified Flooring Professional

Sarah has been with Carpet One since 2015.
Email: ssaunders@bierlcarpetone.com

         
   

 

 

 

Carpet One   Carpet One   Carpet One

Carissa Jensen
Interior Designer

Carissa has been with Carpet One since 2017.

Email: cjensen@bierlcarpetone.com 

 

Doug Hopper
Warehouse Manager

Doug has been with Carpet One since 2012.

Email: cwhse@bierlcarpetone.com 

 

Mark Lengeling
Countertops/Special Projects

Mark has been with Carpet One since 1990.  He specializes in the production and installation of cabinets and countertops.

 

 

Carpet One   Carpet One   Carpet One

Josh Running
Financial Manager

Josh has been with Carpet One since 2006. He handles financial and personnel responsibilities for our four stores in Ames, Carroll, Spirit Lake and Urbandale. Josh and his wife Jill have three children and live near Breda. 
Email: josh@bierlcarpetone.com

 

 

Mike Melone
Marketing Manager

Mike has been with Carpet One since 2008. He coordinates all the marketing and advertising for stores in Ames, Carroll, Spirit Lake and Urbandale. Mike is originally from Des Moines and holds a bachelor's degree in Graphic Design from Grand View College. He and his wife Amy have two children and live in Carroll.
Email: mmelone@bierlcarpetone.com

 

Ben Sease
Order Administrator

Ben has been with Carpet One since 2011. He has a background in flooring sales and coordinates product purchasing for our four stores in Ames, Carroll, Spirit Lake and Urbandale. Ben and his wife Savannah have two children and live in Coon Rapids.
Email: bsease@bierlcarpetone.com

 

 

Carpet One   Carpet One    

Colby Bierl
Operations Support Specialist

Colby has been with Carpet One since 2008. He coordinates special projects and assists with operations at all four stores.   Colby lives in the Des Moines area and is based out of our Urbandale store 
Email: colby@bierlcarpetone.com

 

 

Todd & Randy Bierl
Owners

Brothers Todd and Randy Bierl own and operate Carpet One Floor & Home stores in Ames, Carroll, Spirit Lake and Urbandale. Their father, Harold Bierl, opened his first flooring store in Carroll, in 1954.